US, NATO members refuse to participate in International Army Games

Russian Military Technologies's photo.

July 7 – Teams from 19 countries will take part in the International Army Games this year, while 17 countries, including the United States and some NATO members, refused to participate, according to the event’s informational brochure.
Azerbaijan, Angola, Armenia, Belarus, Venezuela, Greece, Egypt, Zimbabwe, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kirgizia, China, Kuwait, Mongolia, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Serbia and Tajikistan will take part in the games.
Argentina, Brazil, the Great Britain, Italia, South Korea, Morocco, the Netherlands, Slovakia, the United States, Turkmenia, Uzbekistan, Finland, France, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Switzerland and Japan refused to take part.
The International Army Games-2016 will be held from July 30 to August 13. The program includes 23 international competitions will be held at training ranges in Russian military districts. For the first time artillery detachments will compete on a training range in Kazakhstan.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s